QUALICUM BAY – HORNE LAKE WATERWORKS DISTRICT

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Qualicum Bay – Horne Lake Waterworks held at the QBHL board office, Wednesday February 16, 2022@ 1:00pm

Trustees Present: Jeff Cain, Mark Smailes, Wim Jellema Adrian Piloto, Irene Doyle, Ian

McJannet

Regrets:

Maintenance: Don Buchner Officer: Leigh Fagerlund

Call to Order

The Chairperson called the Regular Meeting to order at 1:02 p.m. **Motion**; by Irene Doyle to accept the amended agenda. **Seconded**, Mark Smailes. **CARRIED**

Maintenance Report

Water Testing To be done Jan 2023 Hydrant Agreement - Tabled

Watermain Upgrade – Administrator to contact Chris Pogsen.

Water Quality Letter – Letter to be sent

Upgraded Charlton Road with blue chip and rock to stop people driving over the waterline.

Motion: by Mark Smailes to accept the Maintenance Report of February 16, 2022. **Seconded**, by Ian McJannet. **CARRIED**

Approval of Minutes

Motion: by Mark Smailes to accept the minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of January 19, 2021. **Seconded;** Jeff Cain. **CARRIED**

Approval of the attached Treasurer's Reports of February 16, 2022

Motion: by Irene Doyle to receive and file the Treasurer's Reports and to approve the accounts payable as listed for payment. **Seconded,** Ian McJannet. **CARRIED**

Correspondence

Motion: by Irene Doyle to accept the correspondence as presented. **Seconded,** Jeff Cain.

CARRIED

New Business

HR – Tabled for Special Meeting
Hydrant Replacement – Motion by Jeff Cain to accept the offer from ICBC to replace the damaged hydrant. Seconded Mark Smailes. CARRIED
Leaks – Found about 20 leaks due to freeze/thaw.
Audit – February 14 – 21, 2022
Waterworth Renewal – Look into suspending the account until needed.
RDN Regional Study on Water – Wim and Jeff will attend
Unfinished Business QFN Agreement. – Notes to be sent to lawyer.
Chairman's report,
Adjournment The meeting adjourned at 3:00pm. The next Regular Meeting will take place on Wednesday March 16, 2022, 1:00 p.m. at the Qualicum Bay Horne Lake water office.
Jeff Cain, Chairperson Leigh Fagerlund, Officer