Qualicum Bay – Horne Lake Waterworks District

234 Lions Way, Qualicum Bay, BC V9K 2E2

Minutes of the 48th Annual General Meeting of the Qualicum Bay – Horne Lake Waterworks District held at the Lighthouse Community Hall Wednesday, April 20, 2016

The Chairperson called the Meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. The Chairperson recognized that we were on the traditional territory of the Qualicum First Nations.

Motion; by Mark Smailes to adopt the agenda as presented. **Seconded** by Lore Bewer. **CARRIED**

Motion by Rodney Luck to accept the minutes of the 47th Annual General Meeting held Wednesday, April 15th, 2015. **Seconded;** by Lore Bewer. **CARRIED**

Auditor's Report

The Auditor, Janna Olynyk of MNP was introduced and presented the Financial Statements for 2015.

Motion; by Trish Mcadie to have the Trustees' remuneration remain the same: \$75.00 per regular monthly meeting attended in 2015, \$75.00 for first meeting on a subject and \$25.00 for follow up meetings; \$75.00 for the AGM, \$200.00 per month for the Chairperson for the regular monthly meetings. **Seconded;** by Bill Pukesh. **CARRIED**

Chairperson's Report

Ken Traynor presented the Chairman's Report for the year ended December 31, 2015.

Motion; by Rodney Luck to accept the Chairperson's Report. Seconded; by Bill Pukesh. CARRIED

The Chairperson opened the floor for questions and responded to a variety of issues rose by those present.

Ken Traynor introduced the operator Don Buchner.

Nominations

The Chairperson turned the chair over to the Returning Officer, Leigh Campbell, who called for nominations from the floor for the two terms ending in 2019.

Mary Nee Nee nominated Michelle Lacey Rodney Luck nominated Irene Doyle Michelle Lacey nominated Gordon Walker Roy Allen nominated Beverley Allen

Janet Drapeau nominated Douglas Dickson Sheena McCorquodale nominated Darryl Knull Lois Curry nominated Lore Bewer

The Nominees introduced themselves.

The Nominating Chairman then called for further nominations three times and hearing none proceeded with the casting of votes. Sharon Recalma and Leigh Campbell tallied the votes. The Returning Officer declared, Irene Doyle and Lore Bewer Trustees for a three-year term ending at the Annual General Meeting in 2019.

The Returning Officer, called for nominations from the floor to complete the two terms ending in 2017.

Anne Newman nominated Douglas Dickson Anne Young nominated Ian McJannet Donna Liberty nominated Gordon Walker Dave Nee Nee nominated Michelle Lacey Rob Wiebe nominated Rodney Luck

The Nominees introduced themselves.

The Nominating Chairman then called for further nominations three times and hearing none proceeded with the casting of votes. Sharon Recalma and Leigh Campbell tallied the votes. The Returning Officer declared Douglas Dickson and Ian McJannet Trustees for a one-year term ending at the Annual General Meeting in 2017.

The Nominating Chairperson returned the gavel to the Chairperson, Ken Traynor who resumed the chair.

Adjournment

The Chairperson asked if there was any further business.	There was no further business
to be discussed.	

Chair of the Trustees	Leigh Campbell, Officer