QUALICUM BAY – HORNE LAKE WATERWORKS DISTRICT

Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Qualicum Bay – Horne Lake Waterworks held at the QBHL board office, Wednesday June 16, 2021 @ 1:30pm

Trustees Present: Jeff Cain, Irene Doyle, Mark Smailes, Ian McJannet

Trustees by Zoom: Wim Jellema Regrets: Dagmar Seydel

Maintenance: Don Buchner Officer: Leigh Campbell

Call to Order

The Chairperson called the Regular Meeting to order at 1:30p.m. **Motion;** by Irene Doyle to accept the amended agenda. **Seconded** Ian McJannet. **CARRIED**

Maintenance Report

Motion: by Mark Smailes to accept the Maintenance Report of June 16, 2021. **Seconded**, by Jeff Cain. **CARRIED**

Motion: by Ian McJannet to accept the admin report of June 16, 2021. Seconded, Irene Doyle.

CARRIED

Approval of Minutes

Motion: by Mark Smailes to accept the minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of May 19, 2021. **Seconded:** Ian McJannet. **CARRIED**

Approval of the attached Treasurer's Reports of June 16, 2021

Motion: by Mark Smailes to receive and file the Treasurer's Reports and to approve the accounts payable as listed for payment. **Seconded,** Ian McJannet. **CARRIED**

Correspondence

Motion: by Mark Smailes to accept the correspondence as presented. Seconded, Irene Doyle.

CARRIED

New Business

AGM – **Motion** by Jeff Cain to have the AGM September 22, 2021, at the Water Office at 234 Lions Way at 5pm. **Seconded** by Mark Smailes. **CARRIED**

The September Regular meeting will be moved to September 22, 2021.

Unfinished Business

| QFN Agreement. – | |
|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Groundwater Licensing | |
| Fire Hydrant Agreement - RDN | |
| Reducing the number of Trustees | |
| Chairman's report, | |
| Adjournment | |
| The meeting adjourned at 2:45 pm. The next Regular Meeting will take place on Wednesday July 21, 2021, 1:00 p.m. at the Qualicum Bay Horne Lake water office. | |
| | |
| Jeff Cain, Chairperson | Leigh Fagerlund, Officer |