### QUALICUM BAY – HORNE LAKE WATERWORKS DISTRICT

# Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Qualicum Bay – Horne Lake Waterworks held at the QBHL board office, Thursday July 19, 2023 @ 1:00pm

Trustees Present: Jeff Cain, Mark Smailes, Wim Jellema, Irene Doyle, Scott Dale, Adrian

Piloto

**Regrets**:

Maintenance: Don Buchner Officer: Leigh Fagerlund

#### Call to Order

The Chairperson called the Regular Meeting to order at 1:05 p.m. **Motion**; by Scott Dale to accept the amended agenda. **Seconded**, Jeff Cain. **CARRIED** 

The Chairperson recognized that we were on the traditional territory of the Qualicum First Nations.

## **Maintenance Report**

**Motion:** by Irene Doyle to accept the Maintenance Report of July 19, 2023. **Seconded**, by Adrian Piloto. **CARRIED** 

# **Approval of Minutes**

**Motion:** by Mark Smailes to accept the minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of June 21, 2023. **Seconded,** Irene Doyle. **CARRIED** 

# Approval of the attached Treasurer's Reports of July 19, 2023

**Motion:** by Scott Dale to receive and file the Treasurer's Reports of July 19, 2023, and to approve the accounts payable as listed for payment. **Seconded,** Wim Jellema. **CARRIED** 

## Correspondence

**Motion:** by Irene Doyle to accept the correspondence as presented. **Seconded,** Adrian Piloto.

**CARRIED** 

#### **New Business**

Leak Adjustments – tabled for more information.

6054 Island Highway – Need more information.

# **Unfinished Business**

| QFN Agreement – tabled for information.  Water Restrictions tabled.  |                                |
|--|--------------------------------|
|  |                                |
|  |                                |
| Chairman's report,   |                                |
| Adjournment The meeting adjourned at 2:55pm. The next Regular Meeting will take place on Wednesday August 16, 2023, 1:00 p.m. at the Qualicum Bay Horne Lake water office. |                                |
|  |                                |
|  |                                |
| Jeff Cain, Chairperson   | Leigh Fagerlund, Administrator |